After completing the registration process and initial payment, you will land on a page similar to the image below.
This page shows the icons of the courses you have included in your plan, the number of seats you have purchased, and the number of users you have, which may be at zero if this is a brand new plan..
From this page, the first step is to click ‘Add Users’ to add your users and give
them access to the courses you have purchased.
Once you’ve added your users or your users have been registered, your dashboard will look similar to the image below.
The left side shows the icons of the courses that have been purchased. These icons are clickable. Once clicked, this will show a bar of user progress.
The right side shows the number of seats available, the 5 most recently added/registered users, the total number of users, as well as a button. The button will vary depending on the number of available seats. If there are no available seats, the button will display Purchase Seats. If there are available seats, the button will display Add Users.
Inviting Users to Register
When adding users to your plan, you are only able to add up to the number of seats you have purchased. For example, if you have bought 10 seats, you can only add up to 10 users.
You can add users individually, in bulk or by giving your users a self registration link.
Users are invited via an email sent by the system to each address you supply. The email will contain a link that the user can click on to take them to the registration page where they can fill out their details and set a password.
Once they have completed the registration process they will appear in the Users section of your portal.
There are multiple ways that you can invite a new user.
- Invite users individually (first column in graphic below)
Inside the portal – only email address is required
- Invite users in Bulk (2nd column in graphic below)
Download the csv spreadsheet. Complete with given names, family names and email addresses ensuring to save the file as a csv file. Please also ensure there are no spaces before or after the cell entries in order to have a smooth upload.
Follow the prompts.
- Self Registration Link (3rd column in graphic below)
Select and copy this link and place inside an email that you send via email to the users you would like to complete the course. Everyone who receives this email will then be required to follow the prompts in the link by registering themselves to the portal (ie adding their details etc).
You can see all the users you have invited to register by selecting 'View Invites' from the Users section of your portal.
The state column in the list of invites has two different states:
1. used - once a user has received their invite and completed registration, their invite will be marked as 'used'
2. active - the invite has been sent but the user has not completed registration yet
On the Invites page you have the option to resend or delete an invite. If you delete an invite, any previous invite that has been sent to that email address will no longer be valid and the person will not be able to use that invite to register.
Clicking on the Users page brings managers to their list of users with their progress. (See next image)
By selecting the different courses, managers are able to view the progress of each user in the selected course.
By using the filters, managers are able to view users that have completed, have not started or are in progress.
Managers will also be able to Add users and Purchase Seats from this page.
To view a User Profile, simply click on their name and managers will be taken to a different page where they will be able to view the user’s progress and edit the user’s details.
On the top right side of the page, inline with the page heading, there is an options menu with options to do the following:
- Download Group Report (CSV) - This allows Managers to download a spreadsheet to view the current progress of all users.
- Download Invite Links (CSV) - This allows Managers to download a spreadsheet to view the individual invite links for all their users
- Send Invitation Emails - This allows Managers to send all invitation links to their users.
- View Managers - This allows managers to view a list of current managers. Clicking this will take the manager to a new page.
When the link for View Managers is clicked on the Users page, managers are taken to this page where they are able to Add Managers. Managers are also able to view the details of each manager, delete managers (by clicking on the cross), as well as Assign and Revoke seats of managers.
When a manager clicks on a user’s name on the Users page, managers are taken to this page where they can view and update user details and view course progress.
The heading of the page is the name of the user. On the right side, there is a link that takes the manager back to the users page and an options menu that includes the following options:
- Make Manager
When a user needs to be made a manager
- Resend Invitation Email
Invitation email is resent to the user
- Delete User
Completely removes the user, freeing a seat. (Note: This can only be done when a user has not started any of their courses. Once a user has started a course, they will not be able to be deleted.)
User Profile - Course Progress
When a manager clicks on View Course Progress, the manager is taken to this page where they can view the user’s course progress. If the user completes their course, a Download Certificate button will be visible for the manager to download the user’s certificate.
If the organisation has more than one course included in their plan, there will be a tab with the icons on the top of the container.
When managers want to view the progress of their users, the manager can also download the reports by selecting the ellipses menu on the top right corner of the Users page and click ‘Download User Progress CSV’. This will download a .csv file. A .csv is a spreadsheet that can be opened by a spreadsheet program such as Microsoft Excel or Google Sheets.
As well as the details that are currently available on the portal, managers are able to view the number of times the user has logged in, the number of courses completed, and the time it took for the user to complete the courses.
Please note: ‘Time elapsed’ shows the total time that has elapsed from when they began the course and when they last logged any progress by clicking on the ‘Mark Complete’ button.
If you see a long duration, e.g. 3 weeks, 2 days and 4 hours, this doesn’t mean it took this long to do the course. It simply indicates they progressed through the course over a number of different sessions ie they started but didn’t finish it in a session.